45 Cooperative Extension Professionals Join eXtension’s Impact Collaborative Program as Innovation Facilitators

In February 2020, the eXtension Foundation’s Impact Collaborative program hosted its first Innovation Facilitator training for the year. 45 new Innovation Facilitators representing 18 Land-Grant universities completed the training, joining 107 others that represent 49 Land-Grant Universities.

Participants spent three days learning the Impact Collaborative’s Innovation Skill-Building methodology and obtained skills and tools that will help catalyze innovation with local project and program teams and also assist with the delivery of the Impact Collaborative program nationally. Additionally, Innovation Facilitators serve as coaches at the national Impact Collaborative Summit to help project and program teams across Cooperative Extension identify gaps in their project and program planning and connect those teams to resources that help fill those gaps.

This particular training session was unique as it marks the first time that the Impact Collaborative has delivered the Innovation Facilitator training virtually. Some highlights from this training include:

  • 100% of participants responded that they would likely or possibly recommend this training to others.
  • 98% of participants stated they would definitely or probably use the information presented in the training.

The newest Innovation Facilitators are:

Colorado State University

Lacey Taylor

Florida A&M University

Alejandro Bolques
Conchita Newman
Dreamal Worthen
Sandra Thompson

Fort Valley State University

Cynthia Wilson Willis
Terrence Wolfork

Kansas State University

Gayle Price
Laurie Chandler
Rachael Clews
Robin Eubank-Callis
Trudy Rice

New Mexico State University

Amanda Benton

North Dakota State University

Kelli Anderson

Oklahoma State University

Cindy Conner
Claude Bess
Jane Carpenter
Kegan Herrick
LaDonna Hines

Penn State University

Capri Stiles-Mikesell
Kimberly McCarthy
Mary Alice Gettings
Natalie Aiello

Prairie View A&M University

Cynthia Pierfax

Purdue University

Kara Salazar

South Dakota State University

Ann Taecker

Southern University

Gerald Williams
Krystle Allen
Tiffany Franklin

The Ohio State University

Michael Schweinsberg

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Alda Norris

University of Maryland

Catherine Liu

University of Minnesota

Kristen Mastel
Michael Compton
Regina McGoff

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Beth Nacke
Carroll Welte
Crystal Powers
Holly Hatton-Bowers
Linda Reddish
Shawn Kaskie

University of Wyoming

Mary Louise Wood

Virginia Tech

Megan Seibel
Melanie Barrow

The training was led by the Impact Collaborative team alongside ten previously trained Innovation Facilitators that served as coaches during the training including:

  • Tira Adelman, eXtension Foundation
  • Ashley Griffin, eXtension Foundation
  • Megan Hirschman, eXtension Foundation
  • Molly Immendorf, eXtension Foundation
  • Annie Jones, eXtension Foundation
  • David Keto, University of Wyoming
  • John Porter, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Kittrane Sanders, North Carolina State University
  • Donna Schwarting, University of Idaho
  • Bekah Sparks, Mississippi State University
  • Chuck Stamper, University of Kentucky
  • Stacy Wang, North Dakota State University
  • Jason Weigle, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Allison Young, Kentucky State University

About the eXtension Foundation
The eXtension Foundation is a membership-based non-profit designed to be the engine fueling U.S. Cooperative Extension’s advancement in making a more visible and measurable impact in support of education outreach from land-grant universities/colleges located in every state and territory. eXtension provides an array of opportunities for Extension professionals that foster innovation creation, the adoption of innovations at member institutions, and increased impact of Extension programs.