41 Cooperative Extension professionals join the Impact Collaborative as Innovation Facilitators to advance program impact

For Immediate Release
Contact: Aaron Weibe, aaronweibe@eXtension.org

Atlanta, GA. 41 Cooperative Extension professionals representing 28 institutions attended eXtension’s Impact Collaborative Innovation Facilitator Training in Atlanta, GA, and completed initial learning and application of the Impact Collaborative methodology. Their skills help them lead innovation skill-building experiences at state or institutional events and at the national Impact Collaborative Summits. They join 50 other Impact Collaborative Innovation Facilitators across the Cooperative Extension System.

Directors & Administrators appoint individuals across Extension to be trained in the Impact Collaborative innovation skill-building methodology to work alongside their leadership teams to help bring more innovation to their projects and programs for increased impact. Upon completion of the training, eXtension will work directly with its trained Facilitators and institutional leadership teams to design a local event that helps project and program teams find innovative ways to advance local impact.

Innovation Facilitators also participate in the national Impact Collaborative Summits to incubate project and program teams across the nation.  At these Summits, eXtension brings unique opportunities to create impactful results at the local level by increasing Cooperative Extension’s organizational readiness and capacity for innovation and change. The Impact Collaborative Summits connect Cooperative Extension professionals with skills, tools, resources and partners that can expand and deepen their impact in a continuing partnership with the Impact Collaborative.

To learn more about eXtension and the Impact Collaborative, please visit eXtension.org.

Please find a complete listing of the newest Innovation Facilitators below, listed by institution.

Alcorn State University

Gerald Jones

Colorado State University

Mark Platten

Cornell University

Danielle Hautaniemi
Karin bump

Delaware State University

Talaysha Lingham

Florida A&M University

Edwin Duke

Mississippi State University

Elizabeth Gregory North

Montana State University

Ashley Kent

North Carolina A&T State University

Eugenia Gwynn
Kittrane Sanders
Shannon Wiley

North Dakota State University Extension Service

Stacy Wang

Oregon State University

Jennifer Oppenlander

Purdue University

Sam McCollum
Ryan Wynkoop

Rutgers University

Jan Zientek
Michele Bakacs
Sara Elnakib
Matthew Newman

The University of Georgia

Kristi Farner
Rochelle Sapp

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Alda Norris

University of California

Jennifer Caron-Sale

University of Delaware

Jennifer Volk

University of Florida (Sea Grant)

Joy Hazell

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Monica Esquivel

University of Idaho

Nancy Shelstad
Donna Schwarting

University of Maine Cooperative Extension

Francine Sulinkski

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Maifan Silitonga
Suzanne Street

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Kurt Mantonya
John Porter
Dave Varner
Jean Fischer

University of Nevada, Reno

Lisa K. Taylor

University of Vermont Extension

Amy Davidson
Alison Nihart

University of Wyoming

Hannah Swanbom

Utah State University

Craig Dart

University of Illinois

Elizabeth Welbes